Welcome, Guest

Latest 20 Shouts

Current Weather

SIX Stock

Author Topic: Greatest memory at six flags  (Read 7122 times)

Offline sagrr

Greatest memory at six flags
« on: February 21, 2006, 04:33:37 PM »
Whats yours?

Mine would have to be the first time I rode rolling thunder or the first (only) time I went on KK. Great times.... *sigh...

Offline ChuckR

• Would you just look at it?
  • Global Moderator
  • Kingda Ka
  • RIP Chiller...
    • Facebook
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2006, 04:41:48 PM »
First time I rode Kingda Ka with dummies still on the train...

Offline Nitro1118

• Sky Ride
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2006, 05:42:33 PM »
Ugh, so many! I'll give you my top 5, no order:

-Nitro sneak preview for SP holders. This was the 1st coaster in which I followed its construction on the internet, and I was scared to death ebfore even seeing it. When I did see it, matters just became worse. Awesome, awesome ride, and before then I was a noob, after that ride I was a full fledged enthusiast.

-My first ride on a looper, B:TR (June '99). For all my life I was in awe of looping rides. Like I was an enthusiast before ever riding coasters. My dad snuck me on, despite only being 50 inches. I was screaming to let me off all up the lift. After the ride, I raced to ride all the other coasters. First step in being an enthusiast.

-Opening day, 2003. I went with my mom and best friend at the time, and had a blast in the rainy weather. Park was empty as can be, so everything was walk-on. Had a blast.